My Favorite Harley-Davidson Gear: Calendars, Gift Ideas, and More

Harley-Davidson Gear GiftsEver since I was young, my dad has worked to instill in me a love for the Harley-Davidson motorcycle brand. His first bike (that he used to take me for rides on when I was six) wasn’t a Harley, but he dreamed of one day getting one made by that coveted brand.

For years, he’d wish for a new bike every holiday season. Now that he finally owns a Harley-Davidson, it’s given the rest of us a great opportunity for thinking up presents for him that don’t cost thousands of dollars. He loves his yearly Harley-Davidson calendar, proudly wears a whole closet full of Harley-Davidson shirts, and smiles every time he sees our cat Magic wearing his Harley-Davidson collar.

But I’m not planning on stopping there. With so many different types of things to choose from, I know that I’ll never run out of great ideas for presents to give. For example, just looking through all of the different types of Harley posters can provide inspiration for years to come. You can get posters that show various models of bikes, posters that focus on one (historic or modern) model, or posters that showcase the brand logo. Alternately, your recipient can display his or her loyalty on a coffee table or in a bookshelf with a selection from this list of Harley books that span the range of subject matter from brand history to maintenance and repair to even recipes (seriously!) And if that’s not enough, I’ve compiled a collection of various other top Harley-Davidson gift ideas, including mugs, clothing, and stuff for kids. I mean, how adorable is the idea of a kid playing on a themed motorcycle wooden rocker?

If you’re looking for other motorcycle gifts that aren’t necessarily Harley specific (and I’m big enough to admit that not everyone who loves bikes has Harley in the #1 spot), check out my list of gifts for motorcycle riders.

Man, now all I need is to find more people who are into motorcycles…

Leave a comment